Being Me (Inside Out # 2)

If book one was good, book two left me breathless. Shockingly it had much more suspense than I originally anticipated. I’m really starting to like this series.

But what really got me stumped was Sara and Chris’s situations and the complexity of their relationship. As an average person I just could not fathom their difficulties. I guess as a reader I was struggling with the decisions they had hard time making.

As Sara gets more involved with Chris in his dark secret world she fears that she is more in Rebecca’s shoes than the likes of her. She can’t help falling for him even after she learns about parts of his damaged past. In the midst of it all Sara’s friend who has eloped with her boyfriend hasn’t been heard from. When she almost believes everything is going smooth sailing things start to fall apart like quick sand and nothing is in her control anymore. Before she could manage the situations head on, she is hit by her tormented past that’s clawing its way back into her life. Her knight in shinning armor is there to put back the pieces that was once astray. Soon they are head over heels for each other but over and over again they face their past demons that lead them to Rebecca’s disappearance. And the ultimate sacrifice of their trust is shaken up by a shocking turn of events.

I loved every minute of suspense and thrill in this second book. This was a total page-turner for me as I didn’t know what I was walking into. I can’t wait to find out what more is in store for them.

Leave a comment